Robbinsdale City Band

2005 Awards Banquet

October 6, 2005

Sunshine Factory

Award Recipients

Gregory Sloat (Trumpet) - 2000

Bob Sullivan (Tuba) - 2000

Paula Sullivan (Trombone) - 2000

Matt Baltus (Trumpet) - 1995

Michelle Hienz (Clarinet) - 1995

Jim Griggs (Trombone) - 1990

Mary Hovden (Flute) - 1985

Doug Erickson (Trombone) - 1970

Denny Huston (Trumpet) - 1970

Sheldon Silberman (Alto Saxophone) - 1970

The crowd gathers as a recent video from community TV plays in the background.

Everyone enjoys the camaraderie’ during social hour.

Members and Guests attending


Sheldon Silberman, band manager and Emcee for the evening

Award Recipients

 35 Years

Doug Erickson

Denny Huston

Sheldon Silberman

Award Recipients

 20 Years

Mary Hovden

Award Recipients

 15 Years

Jim Griggs

Award Recipients

 10 Years

Matt Baltus

Mike Serber, Director provides a State-of-the-Band address - "Support and commissioning "Whiz Bang""

Sheldon Silberman, Manager and Centennial Chair provides a PowerPoint presentation on the anniversary plans.

Kay Anderson asks for help on the history book.